About Melly

Melly is a musicians musician.
His resume is filled with great artists, and is currently drumming for pop phenom, Justin Bieber.

The Artist, The Man

Melly BaldwinThere is definitely something to be said about “honoring the song”. This is exactly what Melly does. Melly is and has always been adamant about learning an artist’s music first and then adding the live feel to it without stepping over the lines. He is truly an artist’s drummer.

Melly began studying the snare drum at the age of nine in his hometown of Waukegan, IL. A few years later he began playing set after relocating to Alabama with his family. Later, Melly obtained a full music scholarship to the University of North Alabama (U.N.A) where he obtained dual degrees in Management and Marketing. While at U.N.A., Melly participated in the marching band, concert band, percussion ensemble and most importantly jazz ensemble. This is when he became serious about set playing. Since graduating from U.N.A., Melly has worked nonstop to become the rock solid time keeper that he is today.

" I want to learn the artists music first, then add the live feel to it, without ever stepping over the line."

Now making his home in the metro Atlanta area, Melly was just touring with New Edition, and previously, pop sensation Justin Bieber: but his resume doesn’t stop there. He has toured extensively with numerous artists:

  • New Edition
  • Bell Biv DeVoe
  • Johnny Gill
  • Bobby Brown
  • Heads of State
  • S.O.S Band
 
  • En Vogue
  • Dionne Farris
  • Keith Sweat
  • Indigo Girls
  • Three5Human


Take a look at all of Melly's profressionl accomplishments...check out his resume.

The Resume

Melly’s resume also includes appearances on The Tonight Show, Late Night with David Letterman, Saturday Night Live, as well as The Oprah Winfrey, Ellen DeGeneres, The View, Dancing With The Stars and the Mo’Nique shows. He has appeared in several music videos and can be heard on a host of recording and music soundtracks. Check out videos of several of his most recent appearances.

Melly

New Edition

I hope you were able to come out and see New Edition, The "All Six Tour".

Wednesday, June 25, 2014 MGM Grand Theatre Mashantucket, CT
Thursday, June 26, 2014 MGM Grand Theatre Mashantucket, CT
Friday, June 27, 2014 Agganis Arena Boston, MA
Friday, June 28, 2014 Mann Music Center Philadelphia, PA
Sunday, June 29, 2014 Barclays Center Brooklyn, NY
Wednesday, July 2, 2014 Landers Center Southhaven, MS
Wednesday, July 2, 2014 Chastain Park Atlanta, GA
Wednesday, July 5, 2014 PNC Music Pavillion Charlotte, NC
Wednesday, July 6, 2014 KFC Yumi Center Louisville, KY
Wednesday, July 8, 2014 Nashville Municiple Auditorium Nashville, TN
Thursday, July 9, 2014 Northern Quest Casino Airway Heights, WA
Friday, July 10, 2014 Reliant Arena Houston, TX
Saturday, July 11, 2014 Winstar World Casino Thackerville, OK
Sunday, July 12, 2014 Verizon Theatre at Grand Prairie Grand Prairie, TX
Monday, July 13, 2014 Zoo Amphitheatre Oklahoma, City, OK
Tuesday, July 15, 2014 Saenger Theatre New Orleans, LA
Thursday, July 17, 2014 Red Hat Amphitheater Raleigh, NC
Friday, July 18, 2014 Farm Bureau Live @ Virginia Beach Virginia, Beach, VA
Saturday, July 19, 2014 Baltimore Arena Baltimore, MD
Sunday, July 20, 2014 Verizon Center Washingto,n DC
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 The Midland Theater Kansas City, MO
Thursday, July 24, 2014 St. Charles Family Arena St.Louis, MO
Friday, July 25, 2014 Chene Park Detroit, MI
Saturday, July 26, 2014 Macy's Music Festival Cincinnati, OH
Sunday, July 27, 2014 The Venue @ Horseshoe Casino Hammond, IN
Friday, Aug 1, 2014 Thunder Valley Casino Amphitheater Lincoln, CA
Saturday, Aug 2, 2014 Oracle Arena Oakland. CA
Sunday, Aug 3, 2014 Nokia Theatre Los Angeles, CA
Resume








contact information